Beauty Sleep
The Dark

It might be time to chalk up Belfast as one of the world’s most notable cities for budding young talent, after seeing acts like Two Door Cinema Club, General Fiasco, Pleasure Beach, and now, Beauty Sleep delight indie rock lovers around the globe.

This is undoubtedly the first you’re hearing about members Ryan McGroarty, Cheylene Murphy and Aimee Williamson, as “The Dark” is their debut single. Born out of a local house party, these three young musicians bonded over a classic party prank of using alphabet refrigerator magnets for vulgar amusement. From there, the band was born, and they headed to the studio to define their sound, which is what you’re witnessing today.

“The Dark” glows with radiating beauty, led by a luscious bassline, clean guitar riffs, and gorgeous alternating male and female vocals. Most notably, all three voices come together in heavenly harmonies, adding to beautifully constructed crescendos. Impressively enough, this tune is completely self-produced, which should give way to more incredible tunes very soon. In the meantime, you can officially pick this one up as of February 19th.

If you’d like to be a part of their coming out party, we highly recommend catching them on February 26th, at Bar Sub in Belfast.

Related items::