Get Up Get Down [Prod. by Stefan Ponce & ThemPeople]

Mick Jenkins broke through in a big way last year with the release of his widely acclaimed mixtape, The Water[s]. Keeping consistent with the aquatic themes, the Chitown native has finally announced his highly anticipated follow-up, titled Wave[s], will be dropping on August 21st. Along with the announcement comes the latest single from the project, “Get Up Get Down” which will follows previous releases like “P’s & Q’s” and “Alchemy“.

Urging listeners to “get up, get out, get down,” this fresh tune is a bit more laid-back and loose compared to Mick’s typical thought-provoking material, though a lot of that credit can be given to producer Stefan Ponce who’s best known for crafting hit records for the likes of Childish GambinoVic Mensa and Chance The Rapper. Along with Ponce, Wave[s] also boasts production from Kaytranada, THEMpeople, Lee Bannon and Mulatto, and includes features from Saba, Sean Deaux and The Mind. You can stream the new joint above and check out the tracklist below after the jump.

 Wave[s] Tracklist:

01 Alchemy [prod. by Lee Bannon & ThemPeople]
02 Slumber [ft. Saba & Sean Deaux] [prod. by Thempeople]
03 Get Up [prod. by Stefan Ponce & Thempeople]
04 Your Love [prod. by Kaytranada]
05 Piano [prod. by Thempeople]
06 The Giver [prod. by Thempeople]
07 40 Below [prod. by Thempeople]
08 P’s & Q’s [prod. by Kaytranada]
09 Perception [ft. The Mind] [prod. by Mulatto & Thempeople]

Related items::