[MP3 Playlist] Indie Dojo (March 2013 Round #2)

Continuous play. What a wonderful concept. Don’t get us wrong, if we could shower you in music without having you lift a single finger, we would, but for now, one click isn’t so band. Ninjas aren’t that lazy.

Want to hear The Ghosts of the Indie Dojo’s past? Hover over “Playlists” in the tab above and click “Indie Dojo”.  You shall never miss out again.

The Features
This Disorder
Hollis Brown
The Miracals
I Could Love You More
The Hundred Acre Woods
Goodnight (Single)
Zachary Lucky
Coming Back Home
Wild Leaves
Wind & Rain


Related items:

[WMC Event] ‘Anjunabeats Volume 10′ Pool Party w/ Mat Zo 3/16

Above and Beyond
Anjunabeats Volume 10 Mini-mix

Gah! The events just keep pouring in. Thankfully we’re stealthy ninjas and we can quickly traverse the busy Miami streets. Hopefully the alcohol and party goers won’t slow us down. This time around we’re happy to tell you about the Ajunabeats Volume 10 Pool Party with Mat Zo, Seven Lions, Norin and Rad, Andrew Bayer, Jaytech, Maor Levi, and Beckwith. This Saturday pool party is going down at the The National Pool (1677 Collins Ave, Miami Beach) from 12pm – 10pm. Make sure to buy your tickets the second you read this sentence, as this will sell out.

Now that you’re back from snagging your tickets, mark your calendar and get ready to party. We’ll be there in full force, although, minus the ninja masks. Black masks at a pool party in the Miami heat is probably not the best idea.

Related items:

Candyland’s WMC EP: Rick Rollin (Candyland’s OG Mix) + Timeflies – Nothing At All Remix

Rick Rollin (Candylands OG Mix)
Nothing At All (Candylands Festival Remix)
Nothing At All (Candylands Not Festival Remix)

Be ready to get Rick Rollled, full Candyland OG style! Josie Martin & Ethan Davis, aka Candyland, are prepared to represent their electronic swag this week at WMC/Ultra by releasing The WMC EP. “Rick Rollin” is a slow burn trap infused melodic ride that takes Rick Astley ubiquitous vocals to more profound levels of sonic consumption. The EP also features two distinctive remixes of Timeflies’ Nothing At All, with the self described “Festival Remix” being more inspiring big room track and the “Not Festival Remix” encompassing everything that is naughty and gritty into a six minute track.

A surprising EP to celebrate the chaotic and festival fulled weekends of March.

Catch Candyland Live During WMC:
March 17th: Candyland @ Mekka
March 20th: Knife Party Presents: Haunted House
@ Mansion featuring Candyland, Kill The Noise, Tommy Trash

Related items:

Justin Timberlake – The 20/20 Experience Album Stream

Justin-TimberlakeThe-20-20-Experience-Mirrors- stream

No more waiting. Justin Timberlake’s entire album “The 20/20 Experience” is available for streaming in iTunes today.

After an enormous amount of hype and impressive remixes of the likes of Four Tet and Dillon Francis, the 32 American singer-songwriter is back to “rekindle his love affair with music.”

With listening to a couple of the tracks so far, we can’t completely vouch for the entire release, but just incase you have been following the release very closely, you can now stream it on its entirety through iTunes.

And of course if you missed his appearance on this weekends SNL, here is probably the highlight of the show with a sketch titled “Bring It on Down to Vegan Ville”

Related items:

Best Coast – Crying (Roy Orbison Cover) (ft. Snacks The Cat)

Crying (Roy Orbison Cover ft. Snacks The Cat)

It’s been awhile since we’ve heard new material from Bethany Cosentino, aka Best Coast, but I think the music world will go on just fine thanks to little surprises like this. The surfy-vintage-pop-rocker takes on “Crying”, the beautifully somber classic ’60s track originally by rock legend Roy Orbison. Though not as heavy-handed as the original — it’s got Cosentino’s signature sweet, lo-fi shagginess — the cover still shows a good dose of tender yearning and romanticism. Cry to (or fall in love with?) it above.

Related items:

Four Tet – For These Times

Four Tet
For These Times

Apparently we didn’t get the memo that it was Four Tet Monday. We featured his remix of Justin Timberlake’s “Suit & Tie” earlier in the day, but we can’t let his very own original track “For These Times” get by without a post. The new house-infused song — part of Think And Change, a compilation by Nonplus Records — pushes forward with intense speeds and features a crazy, mind-scrambling arrangement of snappy snares. If this doesn’t get your adrenaline pumpin’, not sure what will!

Related items:
Yuna - Live your Life
Yuna ft. Theophilus London
Live Your Life (TWINSMATIC Official Remix)

Malaysian beauty and soulful singer Yuna made her debut onto the music scene with her critically acclaimed self-titled US album. One of the stand-out charted … Continue reading »

Related items: