All focus may be on Coachella for the moment, but this past week has served up its fair share of amazing releases for everyone else playing along at home. It’s not hard to imagine why new Flume would be top of the list as far as music news goes, but thankfully for the Dojo his latest flip of Sam Smith is saturated in the vibes that make him top of ours as well. If we’re talking collabs though, this collective effort from Towkio, Chance the Rapper, Lido and Eryn Allen Kane may just be the hottest we’ve heard from 2015 so far. As the names promise, your ears are in store for soulful vocals, slick lyrical skills and a production game that is as mind-blowing as always. That’s not all you’ll get out of Lido from this edition though, because this week also saw the release of his collaborative Superspeed EP with partner-in-crime Canblaster. Having already been treated to the intriguing sounds of ‘Rush Hour’, we’ve gone ahead and included the rest of the stream, each track dishing up a completely fresh experience to the last.

Carrying on a very similar theme title-wise, Californian producer KRNE showcases his abilities with ‘Never Stop’. A charming melodic opening may be extremely pleasant to the ear, but that’s just a prelude to the insane production that is about to be unleashed here. This is the kind of music that makes us urge the artist to take heed of his own words and keep those sweet tunes a’ comin nonstop. An unlikely contender ends the write-up for this week, as Dojo newcomer IMLAY manages to revive the genre-confused mess that is the original track from Palisades. Thankfully, this remix knows everything it’s meant to be, and the trap-filled future style actually makes for quite a nice fit to the poppy vocals.

That’s just the tip of it though, because there is a wave of other releases to sink your teeth into from the Hebinomichi Vol. 2 collection to the latest EP from mura masa. It’s almost festival-worthy in itself! Peace out.

’Sam Smith – Lay Me Down (Flume Remix)’
’Towkio – Heaven Only Knows (Ft. Chance The Rapper, Lido & Eryn Allen Kane)’
’Lido & Canblaster – Alarm Clock’
’Lido & Canblaster – Superspeed’
’Lido & Canblaster – Hyperspeed’
’KRNE – Never Stop’
’Palisades – Mind Games (IMLAY Remix)’
’Said The Sky – Darling (Ft. Missio)’
’TastyTreat x Black Monday x Cory Enemy – Press Reset (ft. Amory)’
’Oliverse – Can You Tell’
’StéLouse – Sunday Chords’
’JAWZ – Vertex’
’Branko – Eventually (feat. Alex Rita & Bison)’
’Mura Masa – Firefly (ft. Nao)’
’Mura Masa – When U Need Me’
’Mura Masa – Lovesick Fuck’
’Phony Ppl – End Of The Night (Louis Futon Remix)’
’ODESZA – White Lies (GARREN Remix)’
’Flybear – Quinoa West’
’Penguin Prison – Never Gets Old (Mattanoll Remix)’
’Penguin Prison – Never Gets Old (Solidisco Remix)’
’Bleu Toucan – Ananas (Prizm Remix)’
’NRMИ – Secret Slide’
’BETABLOCK3R – In My Head’
’Prince Fox – Wait Until Tomorrow’
’Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Fantasy (Felix Jaehn Remix)’
’Tinashe – All Hands On Deck (PACES Remix)’
’Tinashe – All Hands On Deck (Giraffage remix)’
’Marlon Roudette – When The Beat Drop Out (Kartell Remix)’
’Enkidu – Falling (Embody Remix)’
’Icarus – Cassia’
’Feki – Remember’
’Ziu x Nyanara – Unforgettable (Original Mix)’
’Astre – Lullaby’
’Masego x Medasin – Girls That Dance’
’Alexander Lewis X Brasstracks – Day 1’
’Luminate – shadowtricks x arbitrary sax’
’acquaintance – Luxury (ft. Notorious B.I.G & Flamingosis)’
’birocratic – favela beat’
’dojo. – Sans Cesse’
’Opal City – Not Yet’
’Huntar – Love I Know (Deebs Remix)’
’Trippy Turtle – Trippy’s Theme (Dawn Safari x Snubluck Bootleg)’
’Jia Lih – Rock You’
’AEROMATIC – Recuring Scenes (one for Elaquent)’
’Magic In Threes – Beatin’ Tha Breaks (Freddie Joachim Remix)’
Related items::