This may be an unorthodox way to kick-start a playlist that’s all about chill, but we’re packing some dance-floor heat to get things going for Dojo #132. Ever since it first went up on the site, we’ve been struggling to shake the hold of the furious funk from the Autograf boys and the sweltering display of groove they’ve cast over this Fatboy Slim number. Slick breaks pave their way through sun-drenched surrounds until the exotic tribal bassline takes over and asserts itself as one of the craziest sounds of the year. Want something else insane? Despite the numerous times Oliver Nelson has been a feature in our write-up, it has always been on remix duties. This week we break that trend with his first ever original ‘Found Your Love’ with the vocals of Heir, and what a way to make a debut! It figures after all that experience working his magic on other lyrical works he’d know a thing or two about crafting his own piece of gold. This is vintage Oliver Nelson finally able to shine with his own song-writing merit. It wasn’t the only breakout original for the week, as the bootleg specialist Sammy Bananas shared a brand new tune echoing some feel-good Spring vibes to celebrate the season. Dreamy vocals and bopping chords combine for joyous sensations and one certified jam we’re sure you’ll dig.

We may have started with plenty of warmth, but now it’s time for our true chill nature to show with some wintery themed delights beginning with Maxo’s playful edit of ‘Fresh Static Snow’. One of the more emotion-filled tracks off the Worlds album, Maxo turns up his trademark chord skills and infuses the melody with renewed energy and a sweetness that is hard to resist. To cap it all off we finish with a frosty affair from Sam Gellaitry. The aptly named ‘glacier’ is a musical journey into majestic snowfields and icy monuments intertwined with servings of glorious trademark synths from the young talent who continues to blow our minds with every new showing of masterful composition.

It’s a wave of different temperatures in the air this week, but all conditions are conducive to keeping it chill. Peace out.

’Fatboy Slim – Mad Flava (Autograf Remix)’
’Oliver Nelson Ft. Heir – Found Your Love’
’Sammy Bananas – Skyline (feat. Lindsey)’
’Porter Robinson – Fresh Static Snow (Maxo Hammermix)’
’Sam Gellaitry – glacier’
’Oh Wonder – Midnight Moon (Melvv Remix)’
’DATHAN – Mirror Masa (Tribute)’
’Phazz – Nocturna’
’Mielo – Surreal (Feat. Abby Sevcik)’
’Direct – Memory (feat. Holly Drummond)’
’nimino – Digress (ft. Alex Larsson)’
’Glimpse – Until It Falls Apart ft. Madi Larson (nimino Remix)’
’spazzkid – Daytime Disco ft. Neon Bunny (Blackbird Blackbird Remix)’
’Bearson – Imposter (feat. Mark Johns)’
’Astrid S – 2AM (Matoma Remix)’
’GAMPER & DADONI – Far From Home (feat. Cozy)’
’Millesim – Fall In (feat. Sophie Galpin)’
’Gigamesh – The Music’
’KStewart – Keeping You Up (Pomo Remix)’
’Husky – Electric (ft. Erin Marshall)’
’Set Mo – White Dress Feat. Deutsch Duke (Satin Jackets Remix)’
’Kanye West – Diamonds From Sierra Leone (Shoffy remix)’
’Blackbear – 90210 ft. G Eazy (Matt DiMona Remix)’
’Maejor ft. Sammy Adams – Me And You (REMIX)’
’2Pac & Trey Songz – How Do You Want It (Glastrophobie Bootleg)’
’Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do (Gazzo Remix)’
’Nao – Zillionaire’
’POPOF Feat. Arno Joey – Words Gone (Jamie Jones Remix)’
’Muzzy Bearr – Synapse Synthesis’
’Muzzy Bearr – Radio Glider (feat. Exmag, BRANX, & Benny Bloom Of The Shady Horns)’
’20syl – Swimming Stone’
’RefraQ – Witching Hour’
’Crywolf & Ianborg – Oceans Pt. II (Gladkill Remix)’
Related items::