It’s the first Dojo of the 2015 Summer season, and we’re celebrating with a playlist just shy of 50 tracks to kick off our favorite time of the year. Heralding in this momentous occasion is French duo Saje who have crafted some ear candy that nails the feeling we’re going for. Silky vocals and floating acoustic melodies build the warm sensations befitting of our first Summer feature, before an incredibly unique percussive breakdown takes over to delight your mind in ways you wouldn’t believe. One tune that couldn’t wait for this edition is LUCA LUSH’s uplifting take on ‘Tell Me’ by Atlas Bound. In case you missed the write up earlier in the week, we’ve been big advocates of all the forward-thinking remixes in his portfolio so far, and this is yet another example of creativity being at the center of everything he does. Where the original chose the slow route through jazzy undertones, energetic brass transforms this interpretation into an experience of fiery passion.

We’re certainly not ignoring the power of a slow jam though, and MaLuca will prove exactly that with a sun-kissed track in ‘Everything You Do’. The young Irish artist promises more easy listening material to come very soon, but until then we’ll be quite content to lay back and relax with this soothing guitar washing over us. No need to get up, because we’re moving onto more serene vibes courtesy of Dojo newcomer Kids Waste. ‘Underwater’ does just as its title suggests and plunges you into a pool of care-free feelings delicately layered with splashes of nostalgic melodies. If you’re keen to hear more of his musical talent, you’ll find a few extra additions from him as the playlist progresses into the future-focused tracks. Before that though, we’ve still got plenty of sun to soak up with beachside tunes like this latest original from Tep No. If there was ever a song that was waiting for Summer to hit, then ‘Pacing’ would be exactly that, so there’s no better time to be enjoying this one than right now.

It may seem like a season’s worth of music delivered in one hit, but rest assured the coming weeks will be bursting with even more blissful sounds. Peace out.

’Saje – About You’
’MaLuca – Everything You Do’
’Kidswaste – Underwater’
’Tep No – Pacing’
’Yale – City Feeling (Omniment Remix)’
’Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (Axmod Remix)’
’SIMIOLI & PROVENZANO FEAT. SCARLET – Ain’t No Sunshine (Deep Chills Remix)’
’Peter And The Wolf – Safe Travels (Haukjem Remix)’
’Patrick Baker – Present Tense’
’Tourist – Waves’
’Jengi Beats – Jacka Jacka’
’Esta – Childish People (ft. Masego)’
’Thijs bos – Feng Huang’
’Thijs bos – Lucy’
’Kidswaste – Sunshine’
’Madeon – Beings (Kidswaste Flip)’
’Geek Boy – Don’t Wanna Leave Your Side (Original Mix)’
’Geek Boy – We Can Run Away (Original Mix)’
’Buji – RedEye’
’Buji – Fortress’
’Electric Mantis – Pacific’
’popcorn_10 – dennis’
’Julien Mier – ‘dappled damp’ (popcorn_10 remix)’
’Sam Gellaitry – Waiting So Long (CRNKN Remix)’
’james deen – An Unwritten Love Letter To Summer Roberts’
’james deen – Cupcakes For Lips’
’Gladkill x KRNE – Show You’
’funkshway – come with me’
’funkshway – a hope i wish i could create’
’Crywolf – Neverland (feat. Charity Lane)’
’Nightizm & Polar Youth – LFS’
’Laura Brehm & Evoke – Future Holds’
’mi ka – i´ll be good (mi ka flip)’
’Bon Iver – Skinny Love (JR Nelson Remix)’
’XO – U & I (feat. Shay Lia)’
’Kartell – Falling (Feat. Tom Bailey)’
’Kartell – Mood’
’Kartell – All Night’
’William French – Solstice’
’Syn Cole – It’s You (Panic City Remix)’
’Fetty Wap – Trap Queen (Figgy Remix)’
’Claire – Games (Henry Krinkle Remix)’
’Major Lazer – Be Together (feat. Wild Belle)’
’Giorgio Moroder – Déjà Vu (featuring Sia) (salute Remix)’
’Sorcha Richardson – Petrol Station’
’Tulpa – From, sky Ft. Yaeji’
’Headphone Activist – Ocean Floors.’
Related items::