‘Fantasy’ was one of the standout chill tunes of 2014, and just a month after the release of the long-awaited Urban Flora EP, another batch of stellar remixes are set to reinvigorate the passion for the original masterpiece from Alina Baraz and Galimatias. Doing the honors in kicking off Dojo #138 with the first featured remix is a familiar name from Moving Castle in Vices. Representing the innovative brand of future sounds this collective champions, their interpretation is as glorious as you’ve come to expect. In a clever use of space and variation, the imaginative pair combine all the beautiful ambient elements of the original with their signature melodic progression and colorful bursts of delightful bass. For an entirely different spin on the track, TEEMID brings the deep house heat he knows all too well. While energetic dance floor vibes are undoubtedly the intention here, the whimsical sensations of the original are certainly not forgone, resulting in a sultry feel well suited to the later hours of the evening.

Another highlight of last year was Flight Facilities’ massive release ‘Heart Attack’, and to hear a remix from the legendary Snakehips this week could be nothing less than front page news. In perfect sync with the deep emotion in Owl Eyes’ vocals, our beloved UK duo craft impeccably smooth waves of silky groove in ways that only they know how. Adding to the list of stunning vocal treatment for this edition is Chet Porter and his magical rendition of Ember Island’s iconic cover. This is musical wonderment in all its beauty, with percussive builds straying from the path of the generic, and instead leading to soundscapes of hidden forest clearings that cast such vivid scenes in the listener’s mind.

Just one of many surprises you might find as you make your way down this week’s playlist. Peace out.

’Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Fantasy (Vices Remix)’
’Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Fantasy (TEEMID Remix)’
’Flight Facilities – Heart Attack feat. Owl Eyes (Snakehips Remix)’
’Jack Ü/Ember Island – Where Are Ü Now (Chet Porter Remix)’
’Tove Lo – Talking Body (SYRE Remix)’
’Patawawa – Back To Life feat. Roman Kouder (LBCK Remix)’
’Caius – Things Gonna Be Okay’
’Mr. Carmack – Makoto’
’duckwrth – time travel (carmack remix)’
’starRo – I WILL Ft. Jay Prince’
’GoldLink – Dance On Me (PYRMDPLAZA Remix)’
’French Kiwi Juice – Instant Need (Turbo Suit Remix)’
’Lotus – Bubonic Tonic (Turbo Suit Remix)’
’Point Point – You Will Never Know’
’Hex Cougar – Sweet Dreams’
’Snoop Dogg – Sensual Seduction (Autolaser & PLS&TY Remix)’
’Young Brother – Kamikaze (Kill Them With Colour Remix)’
’Two Can – Pressing On Ft. Erin Marshall’
’oshi – call me’
’Vaults – One Last Night (SMLE Remix)’
’CRWNS – Vibe Machine’
’Fossa Beats – U Know’
’CMA – So Far Away ft. Wonder (Original Mix)’
’EDEN – Nocturne’
’Crywolf – Shrike (Niko The Kid VIP Edit)’
’filous – Shaded In ft. Jordan Léser’
’kan g – Eclipse’
’The Internet – Girl ft. KAYTRANADA’
’The Internet – Special Affair (E.DOZA Remix)’
’Memeb – Wating For You ft. Jahkoy’
’Moullinex – Take A Chance (Satin Jackets Remix)’
’Pat Va Dyke – Talk To Em (Moods Remix feat Efe)’
’Matrixxman – Annika’s Theme’
Related items::