Chill Dojo #140 is going straight for the feels with a charming original from Sable that’s all about celebrating that special someone in your life. Released through a series of short story panels across his Facebook page, the vibrant creativity in this song is clearly not limited to the musical production alone. That said, the glorious vibes emanated through ‘One and Only’ will be the feature that has you putting this on steady repeat. We’re definitely looking for positive vibes this week, and Dojo newcomer Akimoto delivers just what we needed with a lyrical gem whose beauty lies in its purity. Playful piano and a catchy beat belies the makings of a simple jazzy tune, but flashes of electronic flair elevate this into a polished jam that’s all about heart.

It’s this same quality that has rocketed Mura Masa’s ‘Firefly’ into one of the standout features of 2015. It’s no easy task to attempt a remix of this chill anthem, but young Ramzoid has proven he’s up to the challenge with a stunning effort that will no doubt leave its mark. While the overall structure remains similar, the talented Canadian has infused a serious dosage of funked out bass into the original that adds the perfect touch of summer feelings. While we’re chasing those warmer vibes, it’s the perfect time to shed some light on a new up-and-comer in the future game by the name of Jupe. At only 15 years of age, this is one kid that’s set to make some serious waves if ‘Caprisun’ is anything to go by. Jazzy flavors and melodic bliss combine for a sun-drenched experience that’s on point from start to finish. We’ll end on more of a sultry vibe now as another debutant in Skye Chai dishes up a smooth take on the soulful ‘Electric Blue’. Light-hearted sampling will ensure a smile all throughout the journey, but it’s the vocal edit that will shut out everything around you as you’re captured in its tender grip for the full four minutes.

The rest of the playlist will keep that smile from fading for a good while longer than that as well. Peace out.

’Sable – One And Only’
’Akimoto – Keep Your Heart On Top’
’Mura Masa – Firefly (Ramzoid Remix)’
’Jupe – Caprisun (Original Mix)’
’Alo Lee – Electric Blue (Skye Chai Remix)’
’uth.fruit – stop time’
’buji – link’s sorrow (cherishh remix)’
’parkinson white – once a week (cherishh remix)’
’cherishh – transition’
’Giraffage & Viceroy – Impression Of You (feat. Patrick Baker)’
’PALASTIC – Worlds Collide feat. Josh Roa’
’Nooniebao – I’m in love (Finis Mundi Remix)’
’Valesco – Stay With Me’
’KRNE – Chariots’
’whereisalex – refill’
’Gravez – Youth’
’GoldLink – Dance On Me (su na Remix)’
’Goldlink – Dance On Me (Fwdslxsh Remix)’
’Ta Ku – Work In Progess (Clayjay Remix)’
’Stevie Wonder – My Cherie Amour (Lobo Bootleg Remix)’
’GRiZ – Summer ’97 ft. Muzzy Bearr’
’Chet Faker – I’m Into You (Bass Physics Remix)’
’Kaptain. – Never Will (feat. Brizzy & Willdabeast)’
’PATCHWORK – So Far (Werk Space)’
’Kidswaste – Sans Toi’
’Adam Snow – Safe And Sound’
’Ark Patrol – Sinner’
’Nehzuil – Butta Love’
’Kehlani feat. Chance The Rapper – The Way (Kentaro Remix)’
’RU.BE – Little Things (Jengi Beats Remix)’
’Beshken – Know You Well (feat. Mothica and Mayo)’
’Vaski – 3AM (JackLNDN Remix)’
’Direct – Tranquility (Audile Remix)’
Related items::