Example is always a favourite on The Music Ninja, and the cheeky English chappy has released some new tunes for us to feast on. The electro-pop maestro has taken a darker turn, giving a head nod to the 90’s trance crew, briefly high-fiving the dubstep possee and bringing in the layered bass driven ‘Example’ sound that’s gained the 29-year-old countless UK top 10’s.

Download: Example – Stay Awake (Radio Edit)

’Example – Stay Awake Radio Edit’

Stay Awake comes loaded with some pretty immense remixes from Alvin Risk, Micky Slim, Moam, Delta Heavy and Pitron & Sanna. It seems like Skrillex has taken a shining to the Alvin Risk remix as he’s been including it in his sets… let us know if you include it in yours!

Download: Example – Stay Awake (Alvin Risk Remix)

’Example – Stay Awake (Alvin Risk Remix).mp3′

[Stream] Example – Stay Awake (Moam Remix)

’Example – Stay Awake (Moam Remix).mp3′

[Stream] Example – Stay Awake (Micky Slim Remix)

’Example – Stay Awake (Micky Slim Remix).mp3′

[Stream] Example – Stay Awake (Delta Heavy Remix)

’Example – Stay Awake (Delta Heavy Remix).mp3′

[Stream] Example – Stay Awake ( Pitron and Sanna Remix)

’Example – Stay Awake ( Pitron and Sanna Remix).mp3′

The EP is out August 28th followed by his new album Playing with Shadows set to drop on September 4th. Filled with some immense producers, you may well want to check out the track listing which is after the break!

1) Skies Don’t Lie (produced by Funkagenda)
2) Stay Awake (produced by Nero)
3) Changed The Way You Kiss Me (produced by Michael Woods)
4) The Way (produced by Faithless)
5) Natural Disaster (Laidback Luke vs Example) (Album Extended)
6) Never Had A Day (produced by Sheldrake & DC Breaks)
7) Microphone (produced by Brookes Brothers)
8) Playing In The Shadows (produced by Chase & Status)
9) Midnight Run (produced by Feed Me)
10) Under The Influence (produced by Skream)
11) Wrong In The Head (produced by Tom Neville & Brookes Brothers)
12) Anything (produced by Dirty South)
13) Plastic Smile (Example vs Felguk) (Bonus Track)
14) Shot Yourself In The Foot Again (Bonus Track)
15) Changed The Way You Kiss Me (Friction Remix) (Bonus Track)

[Thanks Earmilk]


Related items::