The lords of all things glitched and saviours of infectious beats with aggressive stretched out melodies, The Glitch Mob, have once again risen to the challenge. Along-side xlr8r, they have released a mixtape that not only begs to be listened but also moans and screams in the process. While the entire collection features tracks from artists of different genres, it wouldn’t truly be a Glitch Mob mix if there wasnt a clear common detonator: incredibly seductive beats.


01 Harold Faltermeyer “Top Gun Anthem (Edit)”
02 Health “Die Slow (Tobacco Remix)” (Lovepump United)
03 Bear In Heaven “Deafening Love (Deru Remix)” (Hometapes)
Bonus: Deafening Love. (Original)

’08 Deafening Love.mp3′

04 Free The Robots “Turkish Voodoo” (Alpha Pup)
05 Jamie Lidell “Completely Exposed” (Warp)
06 The Very Best “Julia” (Green Owl)

07 Ratatat “Bilar” (XL)
08 Aesop Rock “Big Bang” (Mush)
09 Yeasayer “The Children” (Secretly Canadian)
10 Lorn “Cherry Moon” (Brainfeeder)

11 Janelle Monae “Neon Gumbo” (Bad Boy)
12 Autechre “known(1)” (Warp)
13 Matty G “My 808” (Dub Police)
14 The Dead Weather “Blue Blood Blues” (Third Man)
15 Bibio “Dwrcan (Eskmo Remix)” (Warp)
16 EPROM “Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy”
17 School of Seven Bells “iamundernodisguise” (Ghostly)

18 Alex B “Talk it Out” (Elm and Oak)
19 Yacht “So Post All ‘Em (Ooah edit)” (Marriage)
20 Warpaint “Billie Holliday” (Manimal Vinyl)

Bonus Track:
edIT – Pound 4 Pound

’105 – edIT – Pound4Pound a_1.mp3′
Related items::