Purity Ring
begin again

When Purity Ring dropped “Push Pull” last month–their first original single in years–fans grew giddy with excitement at the possibility of a follow-up to Shrines. Well, the extended wait is finally coming to an end, as the band have announced a release date for their upcoming sophomore effort, Another Eternity. Along with the announcement, the talented Canadian duo have also revealed the tracklist for the 10 track album, and have decided to share yet another impressive new tune.

“Begin Again” is a hauntingly hypnotic affair more reminiscent of their earlier material than their previous single. There are similarities between the two songs though, as the duo’s recent output has shown more of a grandiose structure that presumably stems from the fact that band members Megan James and Corin Roddick spent time recording their music together in Edmonton for this project, whereas they were in different cities during the sessions for Shrines.

Check out the tracklist after the jump, and make sure to pre-order your copy of Another Eternity before it hits shelves on March 3rd.

Another Eternity Tracklist:

01. heartsigh
02. bodyache
03. push pull
04. repetition
05. stranger than earth
06. begin again
07. dust hymn
08. flood on the floor
09. sea castle
10. stillness in woe

Related items::

Purity Ring