It’s been an eager wait for fans of mystical Aussie twins Cosmo’s Midnight, but the release of their Moments EP has been worth every day of anticipation. Heralding its release was the reveal of their captivating collaboration with Sarah Bonito of Kero Kero Bonito fame. For anyone familiar, ‘Hurt’ delivers all the magical vibes that would be imagined from such a pairing of creative minds, with plenty of emotion to boot. If that wasn’t enough, we’ve also been given a taste of the ‘Walk With Me’ Remix EP courtesy of a red hot edit from our resident chordslayer Maxo. True to his name, the Dojo favorite shreds through complex chord structures as he casts his spell over the addictive original.

A young man who has been on a tear lately is the talented Steve James, and for those who slept on our interview a few days ago, his debut original is not one to be missed. ‘Renaissance’ displays an ear for innovative sound that continues to push the bounds of musical expression, combining pop elements with the fresh inspiration that the up-and-coming producers exhibit so damn well. Jarreau Vandal is another name who is constantly on the edge of this creativity, and with his new EP Suburb Superhero on the near horizon, it’s a great opportunity to showcase just what he has in store with this incredible collab with Brasstracks and the sultry vocals of Niya Wells. The progression is on point at every moment of this smooth jam, with the slick beat guiding the listener further and further into musical euphoria.

It’s only the start of December, but the gifts are coming in early this year. Peace out.

’Cosmo’s Midnight – Hurt (feat. Sarah Bonito)’
’Cosmo’s Midnight – Walk With Me (feat. KUČKA) (Maxo Crashmix)’
’Steve James – Renaissance (feat. Clairity)’
’Jarreau Vandal – Nobody Else feat. Brasstracks & Niya Wells’
’Autograf – Metaphysical (Exmag Remix)’
’A Trak – We All Fall Down feat. Jamie Lidell (Cory Enemy & Syre Remix)’
’Invoker X JULiA LEWiS – Intercontinental Funk’
’esta – Special Affair’
’esta – Feathers (ft. JBird) ~’
’salute – Diamond (Gold Rush) (XO Remix)’
’FloFilz Feat. Ivan Ave – Shinethru’
’Metanite x obn – Soft.Touch.Girl’
’Kaizen – Eternum (Madnap x Send Off Remix)’
’NoxInBox – tmrw’
’Sober Rob & Goldwater – Dessert’
’Grant Walker – Blue City’
’Imagined Herbal Flows – Departure’
’Patrick Baker – Gone (Vijay & Sofia Zlatko Remix)’
’ARIZONA – Where I Wanna Be (GAMPER & DADONI Remix)’
’LOYAL – Blue & The Green (Edit)’
’Elline – No Pressure (Telescope Thieves Remix)’
’Cosmic Quest & RJ Tripps – Diamond Leopoldi’
’GoldLink – Dance On Me (Phazz Remix)’
’Kwabs – Cheating On Me (Tom Misch Refix feat. Zak Abel)’
’James Blake – Retrograde (Feki & Glasshouse Cover)’
’Lolaby – Goodbye Moonmen (Rick and Morty Cover)’
’chelsea cutler – the middle (dj snake cover)’
Related items::