Fergie, Q-Tip & GoonRock
A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)

When it was first announced that Jay-Z would be executive producing the soundtrack for The Great Gatsby, we knew big things were to follow. There’s no way we could have ever expected this though. The tracklist alone was enough to get us salivating, but now we have a real sample with “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got).” Featuring the odd trio of Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock, the dance floor ready number effectively merges jazz age sensibilities with modern flare. The song exemplifies what’s already been exhibited in all the previous trailers for the film: the extravagance of the roaring 20’s combined with a contemporary edge meant to appeal to younger audiences in 2013. If you enjoyed your first true taste of the Gatsby soundtrack, make sure to check out the album sampler below, along with the full tracklist after the jump.

01. Jay-Z – 100$ Bill
02. Beyoncé and André 3000 – Back to Black
03. will.i.am – Bang Bang
04. Fergie, Q-Tip, and GoonRock – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)
05. Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful
06. Bryan Ferry with The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Love Is The Drug
07. Florence and the Machine – Over The Love
08. Coco O. of Quadron – Where The Wind Blows
09. Emeli Sandé and The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Crazy in Love
10. The xx – Together
11. Gotye – Hearts a Mess
12. Jack White – Love is Blindness
13. Nero – Into the Past
14. Sia – Kill and Run

[via Rolling Stone]

Related items::