UK-born Jacques Lu Cont, otherwise known as Stuart Price, has dropped a well-anticipated exclusive Essential Mix over the weekend on BBCR1. Having taken time off from his personal projects to song-write and produce albums for a variety of artists including Missy Elliot, Keane, Seal and Madonna, he has stepped back into the DJ setting to release a mix which covers a wide spectrum of genres yet remains cohesive and genuine to his sound. He also recently produced a personal exclusive ‘tracque’ that remixes Coldplay’s ‘Charlie Brown’ on Annie Mac’s show. It’s called an essential mix for a reason, so go on and check it out as you ease your way into the weekend.

’Jacques Lu Cont – Essential Mix (2012

01. Big Black Delta – I F** Love You (Throwing Snow Remix) [Master of Bates Records]
02. His Majesty Andre – Diamonds (Black Version) [Cheap Thrills Records]
03. Digitalism – So Totally Good [Studio !K7]
04. Tracques – Thunderstruck
05. Em Vee – Give Me Your Love [Lumberjacks In Hell]
06. Justice – New Lands (Falcon Remix) [Ed Banger Records]
07. Étienne de Crécy – In The Mind [Pixadelic]
08. Pixies – Monkey Gone To Heaven [4AD]
09. Osiris – Flash
10. La Fuente – La Fuente
11. Destructo – Technology [BNR Trax]
12. Stock Aitken Waterman – SS Paparazzi [PWL Records]
13. Digitalism – Technorama [Miami Noize 3, Boysnoize Records]
14. Jacques Lu Cont – In The Night [Unreleased]
15. Tracques – NSync
16. Para One – Mother (Mr Oizo Remix) [Marble]
17. Mr. Fingers – Washing Machine [Trax Records]
18. L-Vis 1990 – Video Drone
19. Kölsch – Opa [Kompakt Extra]
20. Vaal – Mask [Baarstard]
21. Para One – Compute (feat. Surkin) [Marble]
22. Tracques – Mr Sexybeat
23. Luke Walker – 1992 [Gung Ho! Recordings]
24. Pryda – Allein [Virgin]
25. Digitalism – Pictures [Studio !K7]
26. Djedjotronic – Walk With Me [BNR Trax]
27. Depeche Mode – Pain That I’m Used To (Thin White Duke Remix)
28. Dada Life & Daft Punk – Kick Out The Epic Harder Faster [So Much Dada/Virgin]
29. Hatiras, Will Bailey & Nom de Strip – Swagnum PI [Hatrax Records]
30. Felix da Housecat – Trashcandy [3beat Records]
31. Sinden – Keep It 1000 (L-Vis 1990’s Contstruction Mix) [Grizzly]
32. John Dahlbäck – Take This Thing Back (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) [Rising Music]
33. Agoria – Speechless (Gesaffelstein Remix) (feat. Carl Craig & La Scalars) [Infiné]
34. Depeche Mode – Behind The Wheel [Mute]
35. Sharooz – Hysterisis (TWR72 Remix) [La Bombe]
36. Hervé – Hot Drum Attack 2 [Cheap Thrills Records]
37. Alex Metric – Rave Weapon [Free Download]
38. Tracques – Alchemy
39. Jacques Lu Cont – Underground [Free Download]
40. Mickey Moonlight – Cog #5 [Because Music]
41. Essay & Thought Tempo – Old Times [Hed Kandi]
42. Miike Snow – Paddling Out (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) [Universal Republic Records]
43. Kaz James – Kids (The Other Guys Remix) [One Love Oz]
44. Coldplay – Charlie Brown (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) [Parlophone]

Related items::