The Music Ninja along with our good friends from Inyourspeakers will be getting you high with a powerful dose of fresh music (almost) everyday. You know, they say time flies when you’re having fun. We must really love sharing sweet new tracks with you then, because it’s already time for yet another Daily Dose of New Music. Today’s tracks are especially great; you don’t want to miss any of them.

We thought we’d kick things off with a bang with this brand new banger from Bassjackers and Ralvero titled “Bang Like A.” As those of you with minds in the gutter have already correctly guessed, the track sports some suggestive innuendo — just what the doctor ordered to get your Tuesday night clubbing going strong.

Bassjackers & Ralvero – “Bang Like A (Original Mix)”


Just a few months ahead of his long-anticipated fourth record, Swanlights, Antony Hegarty and his band of Johnsons are releasing an EP titled Thank You For Your Love, from which we’ve pulled this rousing, anthemic titular track to share with you. The EP also includes Antony’s takes on a few Dylan and Lennon tracks (the latter of which features William Basinski, of The Disintegration Loops fame), as well as a bonus track from 2009’s The Crying Light.

Antony & the Johnsons – “Thank You For Your Love”


For what few of our readers aren’t already aware of Lissie, a quick look-see around the internet will likely find the country-tinged singer-songwriter vixen with a cigarette between her lips and a clear don’t-give-a-fuck attitude in her eyes. Stripping the usual scratchy vocals for something closer to Neko Case, this new track off her imminent new LP Catching a Tiger takes the heartfelt route a bit more than we’re used to, but not more at all more than we like. Check it out for yourself below.

Lissie – “Bully”


While Röyksopp fans were disappointed last year by the delay of Senior, the reportedly darker, “senile sibling” of 2009’s Junior, it looks like that wait is finally over. The first taste we’re getting for what we’re likely to get on the new album, slated for release Sept 13th, is this track, “This Space.” While it doesn’t look like this particular cut is a part of the forthcoming album’s official tracklist, it’s definitely a track fans of the Norwegian duo will want to hear.

Röyksopp – “This Space”


Last for today, but certainly not least, is a new remix of Vampire Weekend‘s “White Sky,” this time from remix artist/composer Cécile. This is the second major remix we’ve heard on this track (the first being from Basement Jaxx), and this take spreads the song out into a light, bubbly piece of ambient chillwave. Fans of Vampire Weekend will surely want to check this one out.

Last but not least California rapper P (The Letter P) teamed up with Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic to record a down to earth soft track with a very chill vibe.

P feat Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros – BROTHER

’BROTHER by P.mp3′

Don’t forget to come back this week on our daily dose section as well as check Inyourspeakers for music reviews.

Related items::