[New] Sleigh Bells – Comeback Kid


Pop/hardcore enfants terribles Sleigh Bells have just dropped ‘Comeback Kid’, the first single proper from their forthcoming sophomore record ‘Reign Of Terror’. Like most of their debut’s killer tracks, ‘Comeback Kid’ takes no prisoners with the overdriven guitar and relentless synth melodies that are a signature of Derek Miller’s production. Alexis Krauss’ vocals tread a fine line between angelic and ever-so-slightly wicked, making ‘Comeback Kid’ one of the most impressive tracks we’ve heard in a while. ‘Reign Of Terror’ is out on February 21.

Comeback Kid by Sleigh Bells

Related items:

New! Sleigh Bells – ‘Born To Lose’

SLEIGH BELLS is back and they are making it ‘Reign’ up in the house releasing a tease from their sophmore album, Reign of Terror, coming out February 14. ‘Born to Lose’ could very well have been the self titled track, bringing hard and aggressive noise-filled grunge riffs. What first captivated us about Sleigh Bells was not the utter chaos of sound surrounding each track, but Alexis Krauss ability to pierce through with her distinctively sweet vocals.

If you live in Florida, or at least will be there in Februrary, here are the tour dates (via nme) Continue reading

Related items:

[Video] Sleigh Bells – Reign Of Terror Teaser

Noise-pop duo Sleigh Bells have sent the blogosphere wild with anticipation following the release of a teaser for their next album, ‘Reign Of Terror’. The clip features shots of the band’s hedonism on tour with glamorous singer Alexis Krauss in a military uniform. A different approach to their debut ‘Treats’, the teaser is soundtracked with a more industrial and heavier sound. Guitarist Derek Miller has hinted at ‘Reign Of Terror’ being released in early 2012, but I’m not sure the world can wait that long to hear from this incredible act.

Related items:

[Mash-Up] Diplo – Nicki 3-6 House Mafia Bells

While most of us are eating peanuts and sitting back watching a movie whenever we are on a plane, Diplo is creating monster tracks. Just as Indieshuffle puts it, with just a few hours he not only created an gangster mash ups with Sleigh Bells, Swedish House mafia and 3-6 Mafia , but made listening to Nicki Minaj bare-able again.

Diplo – Nicki 3.6 House Mafia Bells

’Diplo – Nicki 3.6 House Mafia Bells’
Related items:

[Remix] Sleigh Bells – Rill Rill (Clique New Trends Remix)

Sleigh Bells Clique New Trends Remix

Sleigh Bells made it onto many playlists last summer when their debut release of Treats hit the stores back in June. With their loud and boisterous sound, you knew that this band was here to make a statement…and UK DJs Club Clique wanted to change that statement into something completely new in their “Rill Rill” remix. This dancey little remix is full of cowbell, live guitar riffs, claps and basslines that really highlight Alexis Krauss as an actual vocalist making you appreciate this song in a new way…almost reminiscent of New Young Pony Club or CSS.

Rill Rill (Clique NewTrends Remix).mp3

’Rill Rill (Clique NewTrends Remix).mp3′
Related items:

[Best Of] The Music Ninja January 2011

Editor’s Note: We want to make things more convenient for you incase you missed a post. I’ll let this least speak for itself. All we ask is that you share it with your friends! Enjoy! -Blas


1. The Cataracs – Bass Down Low (Feat. Dev) (Proper Villains Remix) // [MP3]
2. Benny Benassi & Gary Go – Cinema (Skrillex Remix) // [MP3]
3. Cerebral Vortex – Fly By Night (Cyberpunkers Remix) // [MP3]
4. Porter Robinson – The Wildcat] // [Read Post]
5. Charles I – The King is Back // [MP3]
6. Derek Sabiston – Whip My Hair Here We Go (Willow Smith vs Bassnectar) // [MP3]
7. Afrojack and Bobby Burns – Bridge // [MP3]
8. Skream – Shot Yourself In The Foot Again feat. Example // [MP3]
9. The Partysquad – Ik Ga Hard (Henzel & Disco Nova Remix) // [MP3]
10. Sleigh Bells — Tell Em (Diplo Remix) // [MP3]
11. Duck Sauce vs Dizzee Rascal – Bonkers Streisand // [MP3]


1.Wiz Khalifa – On My Level (ft. Too Short) // [Stream]
2. Chris Brown — Look At Me Now feat. Busta Rhymes & Lil Wayne // [MP3]
3. Gorilla Warfare Tactics – Temptations // [MP3]
4. Hoodie Allen – Dreams Up // [MP3]


1. Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues // [MP3]
2. Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Pictures // [Stream]
3. Alexander – Million Years // [Stream]
4. Yelle – Safari Disco Club // [MP3]
5. The Rodeo Church – Miserable // [MP3]
6. Cotton Jones – Egg On A See [MP3]
7. Strfkr – Bury Us Alive // [MP3]
8. U.S. Royalty – Monte Carlo // [MP3]


1. Adele – Rolling in the Deep (Jamie xx Shuffle) // [MP3]
2. Christoph Andersson – Metropol // [MP3]
3. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Maps (Cosmonaut Grechko version) // [MP3]
4. Suuns – Up Past the Nursery // [MP3]
5. James Blake – Wilhelms Scream // [MP3]
6. Purity Ring – Ungirthed // [MP3]
7. Amadou & Mariam – Sabali (Vitalic Remix) // [MP3]
8. Tor – Aperture // [MP3]

Related items:

[Music Video] Sleigh Bells – “Rill Rill”

Dark, and uncomfortably relaxing, here is Sleigh Bells new music video of Rill Rill from their album one of the best albums of last year, Treats.

Sleigh Bells -Rill Rill

’Sleigh Bells
Rill Rill.mp3′
Related items: